Mariners retained list confirmed

After the end of this year’s season, we can now confirm the status of our first-team players.

The following players are under contract for the 2023/24 season:

Michee Efete
Anthony Glennon
Kieran Green
Luke Waterfall
Gavan Holohan
Otis Khan
Harry Clifton
Alex Hunt
Danilo Orsi
Evan Khouri
Niall Maher
Aaron Braithwaite
Harvey Tomlinson
Edwin Essel

The Club have also taken up the option to extend Jamie Bramwell’s contract while Danny Amos has triggered an appearance-related extension to his deal.

The following players have been released:

Ollie Battersby
Bryn Morris
Ryan Taylor
Josh Emmanuel
Owen Gallacher
Jaz Goundry
Jordan Cropper
Sean Scannell

The Club has also confirmed that Shaun Pearson has retired from playing and will now take up a role within Paul Hurst’s football department.

The Mariners have also offered terms to goalkeeper Max Crocombe.

The following players have all returned to their parent clubs after the end of their loan deals with the Club.

George Lloyd (Cheltenham Town)
John McAtee (Luton Town)
Mikey O’Neill (Preston North End)
Tom Dickson-Peters (Norwich City)
Andy Smith (Hull City)

The Mariners would like to wish all the players leaving Blundell Park the best for their futures and thank them for their services while with the Club.



Get all the latest news from Blundell Park.

Skip to content P